VCDC Board of Directors

Hero Image

VCDC Board of Directors Announcement

With the change in the year comes a change in faces on the VCDC Board of Directors. As members, you were allowed to place two votes for the candidates of your choice. As we like to say, “decisions are made by those who show up” – thank you for using your voice! We would like to express gratitude to the three candidates who ran in this year’s election: Josh Scherrer of Dakota Brick House, Collin Lind of Pizza Ranch, and Dave Hertz of Midwest Ready Mix.

The Election Canvass Committee met on December 17th to count the votes and has notified the VCDC Board of Directors of the results. We are excited to announce that Dave Hertz has been elected for his second 3-year term and Collin Lind will be starting his first term on the board. We look forward to and are grateful for their contribution to the VCDC and the Vermillion community.

Read full letter here

Scott Pohlson

Board Chair – USD

View Scott's Bio

Jeff Erickson

Vice Chair – ESG

View Jeff's Bio

John Prescott

Treasurer – City of Vermillion

View John's Bio

Joe Hoose


View Joe's Bio

Jami Baedke

Past Chair – Premier Real Estate

View Jami's Bio

Damon Alvey

Vermillion School District

View Damon's Bio

AJ Franken


View AJ's Bio

Mike Manning

Clay County

View Mike's Bio

Tim Tracy

Sanford Vermillion

View Tim's Bio

Leslie Gerrish

The Bean

View Leslie's Bio

Greg Huckabee


View Greg's Bio

Gregg Peters

ACE Hardware

View Gregg's bio

Kelsey Collier-Wise

United Way and Mayor of Vermillion

View Kelsey's bio

Michele Davidson

Red Roof Inn

View Michele's Bio

Nick Oyen


View Nick's bio

Dave Hertz

Midwest Ready Mix

See Dave's Bio

Collin Lind

Pizza Ranch

View Collin's Bio